Meriden claims IGSSA Water Polo title

1 December 2014

Team 1 from Meriden has claimed victory in the IGSSA 2014 Water Polo competition.

Team members Cassandra Penrose, Sarah Harnwell, Jessica McClean, Anna Linfield-Kent, Mackenzie Marnell, Cathryn Prout, Georgia Mirabito, Mollie Williams, Brooke McClean and Zoe Whelan-Young were named S1 Division Champions after sealing the tightly-contested grand final in the last quarter to win 8-7.

The win marks Meriden’s third S1 Division grand final win in five years and its fifth consecutive S1 Division grand final appearance.

Meriden Teams 2 and 3 also had a strong season in Water Polo, placing third in their divisions.