Our Staff

Our Staff

At Meriden, staff and students are part of a learning partnership. Limited class sizes ensure each student is individually known by her teachers and her special talents nurtured. Our dynamic, supportive and dedicated teachers guide and encourage the girls at every step of their educational journey and ensure girls reach their potential in the classroom and outside it.

Meriden’s teaching staff are experts at meeting the needs of girls and young women academically, pastorally, spiritually and culturally. They are highly-qualified professionals and leaders in their fields who nurture the whole student according to best-practice, evidence-based educational models and by practising the intentional empathy embedded in Meriden’s Christian foundation.

The School prides itself on providing a working environment that attracts the oustanding staff and investing in their ongoing professional development to ensure they remain world leaders in girls’ education.

Senior Academic Staff


Dr Julie Greenhalgh

Mrs Lisa Brown (from 2023)

Chaplain Rev Clayton Moss
Head of Operations Mr Richard Arkell
Junior School
Head of Junior School Dr Michele Benn
Dean of Academic Care Mrs Cath Evans
Dean of Curriculum Mrs Fiona Elliott
Dean of Staff Mrs Tracey Gibson
Dean of STEM Mrs Elizabeth Betbeder
Senior School
Head of Campus Mr Richard Loane
Head of Student Wellbeing Mrs Jessica Chilton
Head of Teaching and Learning Mrs Christine Kenny
Dean of Academic Care Ms Sascha Bass
Dean of Assessment and Reporting Ms Jessica Farrell
Dean of Community Learning Mrs Vanessa Kirollos
Dean of Lateral Learning Ms Priscilla Curran
Dean of Staff Ms Vicki Sheehan
Dean of Student Involvement Mr Richard Hughes
Dean of Studies Mrs Nicole Hearne
Junior School Coordinators
Pre-KindergartenMrs Katherin Margiankakos
KindergartenMrs Robynne Ronning
Stage 1Mrs Krystle Thao
Stage 2Ms Lillian Wassef
Year 5Miss Irene Gabra
Year 6Mrs Jennifer Wong
CocurriculaMrs Tracey Gibson
LanguagesMme Emmeline Parent
Learning SupportMrs Sabrina Satha
MusicMs Melinda Bryant
SportMiss Belinda Wilsher
Senior School Year Coordinators
Year 7Ms Michelle Montgomery
Year 8Mrs Julie Shannon
Year 9Miss Ji Mee Lee
Year 10Miss Charlotte Richards
Year 11Mr Ron Gordon
Year 12Mr Jonathan Eloff
Senior School Heads of Academic Departments
Applied ScienceMrs Rikki McMillan
Christian EducationRev Brie Pattison
Design and Creative Arts

Ms Gillian Legge

Mr Ian Randall (Acting)

EnglishMr Tim Archer
HistoryMrs Cheryl O’Loan
LanguagesMrs Francoise Reeves-Smith
MathematicsMs Svetlana Onisczenko
Performing ArtsMs Jodie Spooner-Ryan

Mrs Tara Richards

Social ScienceMiss Anita Kondichetty
Specialist Areas
Academic Support (Senior School)Mrs Joanne Spanos
Music (Pre-Kindergarten – 12)Ms Jodie Spooner-Ryan
Olympus ProgramMr Ryan Richards
Sport (Years 7 – 12)Mr Adam Raw
Teacher-LibrarianMs Katie Bowie (from 2023)
TertiaryMrs Meg Hall (Acting)
Careers LiaisonMrs Lisa Hales
Senior School Coordinators of Learning Links
Gifted and Talented Dr Phoebe Poon
Global Outlook Mr Kuhan Rajalingam
Innovation Mrs Alexandra Phillips
Research and Critical Thinking Dr Jocelyn Laurence
Speech Mrs Charlotte Yates
Student Futures Mr Ryan Richards
Technology Miss Nicola Casaceli